Whitehorse Ledge above Echo Lake, photo by Brian Post.

The Friends of the Ledges Board and Committees meet quarterly (and as needed) in North Conway, NH. If you would like to attend these meetings, please email us for details: friends@nhledges.org.

Board of Directors

Nick Aiello-Popeo
Sam Bendroth
Liam Byrer
Sarah Garlick, President
Steve Larson
Chris Noonan, Treasurer
Ray Rice
Mark Synnott, Vice President
Brad White
Kurt Winkler, Secretary

Stewardship Committee Chair

Bayard Russell

Access Committee Chair

Janet Wilkinson

The Beginning

The Friends of the Ledges began with a series of informal community conversations in early 2015 that led to an initial steering committee. Steering committee members and advisors included: Sam Bendroth, Majka Burhardt, Peter Doucette, Erik Eisele, Sarah Garlick, Al Hospers, Joe Klementovich, Steve Larson, Scott Lee, Jeff Lougee, Erik Nelson, Chris Noonan, Ray Rice, Anne Skidmore Russell, Bayard Russell, Jim Surette, Mark Synnott, Charlie Townsend, Brad White, Rick Wilcox, Geoff Wilson, Freddie Wilkinson, Janet Wilkinson, and Kurt Winkler.

Photo: Whitehorse Ledge above Echo Lake, photo by Brian Post.